City National Bank


Be the first to review

In 1998 City National Bank acquired First National, Sulphur Springs, and opened our South Town Branch to better serve our customers in Hopkins County. In 2000, we opened a separate Mortgage Branch on South Broadway in Sulphur Springs. We continued our expansion into Wood County with our acquisition of First State Bank of Hawkins, with an additional branch in Holly Lake in 2004. Also in 2004, City National Bank acquired two more Wood County Branches in Yantis and Quitman from Franklin National Bank of Mount Vernon. In March of 2011, City National Bank acquired 1st National Bank of Mineola to further serve our customers in Wood County. In June of 2016, a new branch was opened in Emory to service Rains County. In September of 2016, City National Bank acquired Citizen’s National Bank of Wills Point, with two additional branches in Grand Saline and Canton, allowing us to serve all of Van Zandt County. In March of 2018, a new branch was opened in Gladewater to better serve customers in Gregg and Upshur Counties.  As of February 1, 2021, we acquired Morris County National Bank in Naples and Cass County National Bank in Queen City.  On April 5, 2021, our Pittsburg Branch opened to serve Camp County.  City National Bank had over $1 Billion in assets as of March 31, 2021.